Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-06-2014, 07:59   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2013
Boat: Sabre 42
Posts: 2
Grib Display Control Panel??

I've tried searching this forum, but couldn't find an answer, so here goes: I'm using opencpn 3.3.2 on a dell pc. I've enabled the grib plugin, but when I click on it on the tool bar, the grib display control panel only shows my grib file directory. There is no "smart and compact dialog" as per the users manual. So, I can see my grib files on my computer, but I have no way of accessing them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
ChicagoKestrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2014, 08:50   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,016
Re: Grib Display Control Panel??

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChicagoKestrel View Post
I've tried searching this forum, but couldn't find an answer, so here goes: I'm using opencpn 3.3.2 on a dell pc. I've enabled the grib plugin, but when I click on it on the tool bar, the grib display control panel only shows my grib file directory. There is no "smart and compact dialog" as per the users manual. So, I can see my grib files on my computer, but I have no way of accessing them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
ChicagoKestrel...
I'm not sure I understand you, maybe you can post a screenshot of your problem? - But first make sure that you are reading the 3.2 (there was no 3.3.2, so I suppose you use the stable 3.2.2 release) manual bundled with your installation and not the one online at opencpn.org, which describes the latest beta version where the grib plugin is heavily modified.

Pavel
__________________
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2014, 09:16   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2013
Boat: Sabre 42
Posts: 2
Re: Grib Display Control Panel??

Thanks! Yes, you're right. I was reading the online manual on my mac while playing with opencpn on the pc. The manual that was bundled with this version does look like what I see. However, where it says "Click on the ">" in front of the grib file" I do not see the > symbol. However, you have put me in the right direction, thanks.
__________________
ChicagoKestrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
control panel, rib

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GRIB Display Control gl008670 OpenCPN 1 29-03-2014 17:42
For Sale: ST7000+ Autopilot Control Display Raytheon Raymarine petedd Classifieds Archive 2 09-12-2013 08:34
grib display on open CPN archimede2 OpenCPN 16 30-07-2012 01:39
Replacing Dual Lever Control with Single Lever Control ? Alecadi Engines and Propulsion Systems 47 03-12-2011 18:16
Grib Files and Grib Fantasies maxingout General Sailing Forum 4 16-01-2010 15:54



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:57.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.