Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-06-2019, 11:42   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

OpenCPN on Macbook Pro MacOS 10.14.5 (Mojave)

If I create a route the ETA from the starting waypoint to the next waypoint is wrong by an extra 8 hours. The ETE is correct. The rest of the ETA's from then on are correct except for the additional 8 hours.

See attachment
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 1.52.29 PM.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	273.6 KB
ID:	193315  
__________________

erniel29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 15:50   #2
Moo
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 418
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Quote:
Originally Posted by erniel29 View Post
OpenCPN on Macbook Pro MacOS 10.14.5 (Mojave)

If I create a route the ETA from the starting waypoint to the next waypoint is wrong by an extra 8 hours. The ETE is correct. The rest of the ETA's from then on are correct except for the additional 8 hours.

See attachment

Somebody else reported this and was going to file a bug report. If you check the issue tracker there should already be an entry and you can add your evidence
__________________

Moo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 15:56   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Can you share a link to the bug tracker?
erniel29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 16:28   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: QC, Canada
Boat: Kelt 8.50
Posts: 114
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Quote:
Originally Posted by erniel29 View Post
Can you share a link to the bug tracker?
https://opencpn.org/flyspray/
houlejm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 16:46   #5
Moderator
 
JPA Cate's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: aboard, cruising in Australia
Boat: Sayer 46' Solent rig sloop
Posts: 16,367
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Ernie, any chance the difference is between zulu time and local time?

Ann
__________________
Who scorns the calm has forgotten the storm.
JPA Cate is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 17:58   #6
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 5,226
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

This bug is fixed for the next maintenance release, there is no need to report it again in the tracker.
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 11:36   #7
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 611
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

any chance of including currents for calculating ETA along the the course of a route? This has been requested with no answer in the past; it would be appreciated if it was calculated as transit time.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sans titre.png
Views:	28
Size:	238.5 KB
ID:	193378  
P_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 11:38   #8
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 5,226
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Quote:
Originally Posted by P_Dub View Post
any chance of including currents for calculating ETA along the the course of a route? This has been requested with no answer in the past; it would be appreciated if it was calculated as transit time.
No, there is absolutely no chance to include this additional functionality in the solution of this bug.
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 11:42   #9
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 611
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Quote:
Originally Posted by nohal View Post
No, there is absolutely no chance to include this additional functionality in the solution of this bug.
Could anyone developp a plugin for it?
Tanks for quick reply.
P_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 11:45   #10
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 5,226
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Quote:
Originally Posted by P_Dub View Post
Could anyone developp a plugin for it?
Tanks for quick reply.
Someone can develop a plugin for whatever someone wants. But it is unlikely it will happen based on you posting a screenshot of maxsea over and over again.
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2019, 12:08   #11
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 611
Re: First waypoint in route ETA is off by 8 hrs

Thanks for your open minded. I don't have the ability anymore to do it.
Best Regards.
__________________

P_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
route

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Route waypoint data transfer via WiFi or Bluetooth RaymondR Navigation 0 23-07-2014 00:05
Raymarine C-Series Waypoint and Route Import + Export scotte Marine Electronics 42 18-09-2012 20:30
create a route from waypoint list Ocean_master OpenCPN 1 24-07-2012 22:03
Insert existing waypoint into existing route? Beausoleil OpenCPN 16 17-06-2012 06:49
Fugawi Route/Waypoint Question ssullivan Navigation 7 03-01-2007 12:27



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:23.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.