Cruisers Forum

Join CruisersForum Today

Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2016, 11:48   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
embedding OpenCPN in scada


For the overhaul of a ship I would want to embed the OpenCPN application in to a scada system.
The most easy way to do this is to turn the entire app. in to an activex control. Unfortunately my programming skills don't allow me to do this myself.

Is there anyone who have done this, or somthing simmilar likt this before?
genisen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2016, 13:13   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: On the go. Not in Prague.
Posts: 4,305
Re: embedding OpenCPN in scada

No, AFAIK nobody has ever tried, but you probably want to start from
From what I remember from the last time having to do ActiveX development can say only one thing: Good luck.

nohal is online now   Reply With Quote

bed, enc, opencpn

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenCPN, Linux, Web site, user manual and manual wiki ... Gilletarom OpenCPN 26 30-11-2015 15:17
Request that Android OpenCPN.apk Open Source version be put up in the Dow yachtmanforfun OpenCPN 18 20-09-2015 06:00
Embedding Solar Cells jeanathon Challenges 39 26-11-2014 22:19
Virtual OpenCPN - 'OpenCPN on a Stick' r.fairman OpenCPN 23 16-10-2011 19:51

Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.