Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-10-2015, 00:47   #1

Chart Downloader problems

I am new to OpenCPN and installed this on an old Vista machine so I am working on the learning curve.

I installed the Chart Downloader plugin but it does not show up in my plugins in the program. I went to the log and this is what I found:

11:54:57 PM: PlugInManager: Loading PlugIn: C:\Program Files\OpenCPN\plugins\chartdldr_pi.dll 11:54:57 PM: Error: Failed to load shared library 'C:\Program Files\OpenCPN\plugins\chartdldr_pi.dll' (error 14001: the application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect. Please see the application event log for more detail.) 11:54:57 PM: PlugInManager: Cannot load library: C:\Program Files\OpenCPN\plugins\chartdldr_pi.dll

So then I went to the Event Viewer and this is what I found there:

Log Name: Application
Source: SideBySide
Date: 10/3/2015 11:02:18 PM
Event ID: 33
Task Category: None
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: SmokeyPokey-PC
Description:
Activation context generation failed for "C:\Program Files\OpenCPN\curllib.dll". Dependent Assembly Microsoft.VC90.CRT,processorArchitecture="x86",pub licKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b",type="win32",versio n="9.0.21022.8" could not be found. Please use sxstrace.exe for detailed diagnosis.
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="SideBySide" />
<EventID Qualifiers="49409">33</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>0</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2015-10-04T06:02:18.000Z" />
<EventRecordID>416</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>SmokeyPokey-PC</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>