Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26-08-2017, 02:13   #1
Registered User
 
yachtvalhalla's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Philippines
Boat: Fuji 32 Ketch
Posts: 804
AIS Radar Plugin missing information

This may have been the case in previous versions but it's the first I've noticed it.

The status of a ship (such as anchored) does not display on the AIS Radar plugin display.

Sorry if this is an old issue.

Terry
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AIS Display.png
Views:	134
Size:	196.4 KB
ID:	154830  
__________________

__________________
VALHALLA's Mooring Page
yachtvalhalla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2017, 05:38   #2
Registered User
 
transmitterdan's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2011
Boat: Valiant 42
Posts: 5,282
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Terry,

Look at the AIs options page in OpenCPN and see what boxes are checked or not related to moored/anchored/not moving AIs targets. O may filter these out with certain options checked but I am not 100% sure.
__________________

transmitterdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2017, 20:04   #3
Registered User
 
yachtvalhalla's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Philippines
Boat: Fuji 32 Ketch
Posts: 804
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Quote:
Originally Posted by transmitterdan View Post
Terry,

Look at the AIs options page in OpenCPN and see what boxes are checked or not related to moored/anchored/not moving AIs targets. O may filter these out with certain options checked but I am not 100% sure.
All settings in OpenCPN are correct as the status is shown on the OpenCPN display.

It's the AIS Radar display that does not show the status.

Terry
__________________
VALHALLA's Mooring Page
yachtvalhalla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2017, 20:11   #4
Registered User
 
transmitterdan's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2011
Boat: Valiant 42
Posts: 5,282
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Then i reconmend you should send a message to the plugin author via his github page.
transmitterdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2017, 06:32   #5
Registered User
 
rgleason's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Boat: 1981 Bristol 32 Sloop
Posts: 12,822
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Terry, that option was added after most recent aisradar changes.
rgleason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2017, 16:29   #6
Registered User
 
yachtvalhalla's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Philippines
Boat: Fuji 32 Ketch
Posts: 804
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Quote:
Originally Posted by rgleason View Post
Terry, that option was added after most recent aisradar changes.
Is there a version newer than 1.0, the one on the O downloads page?

Attached shows the only options I can find.

Terry
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	17 08 29 07 24 49.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	191.5 KB
ID:	154972  
__________________
VALHALLA's Mooring Page
yachtvalhalla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-08-2017, 18:32   #7
Registered User
 
rgleason's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Boat: 1981 Bristol 32 Sloop
Posts: 12,822
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Terry, I was not clear. The AIS mooring checkbox was added in Opencpn, after the most recent version of AISradar was compiled. AISradar has not been updated for some time.

Please add your suggestions for feature requests to AISradar Tracker.
rgleason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2018, 19:38   #8
Registered User
 
yachtvalhalla's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Philippines
Boat: Fuji 32 Ketch
Posts: 804
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

I don't know where I obtained version 1.1 of the AIS Radar View plugin and can't find it on the forum. But it displays the status of targets such as being anchored.

I (foolishly) downloaded the latest plugin shown on the Plugin Threads and it is version 1.0.

Thanks, Terry
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	18 08 07 10 20 37.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	145.0 KB
ID:	174984   Click image for larger version

Name:	18 08 07 10 33 04.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	142.1 KB
ID:	174985  

__________________
VALHALLA's Mooring Page
yachtvalhalla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 02:53   #9
Registered User
 
transmitterdan's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2011
Boat: Valiant 42
Posts: 5,282
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Here is the story:

I created the feature to show the anchor/moored status of the AIS targets. I submitted a pull request to the original author of the plugin. For some unknown reason the pull request was never merged. I don't know if the author did not like the feature or what.

Here is a repository that contains the feature. I cannot build plugins for the old OpenCPN using VS2013. If someone wants to build the plugin with the anchor/moored information just build from the branch "Anchored" at this repository:

https://github.com/transmitterdan/radar_pi
transmitterdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 09:11   #10
Registered User
 
Franziska's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Panschwitz, Germany
Boat: Woods Mira 35 Catamaran
Posts: 1,245
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Hi, I was a happy user of this plugin under OpenCPN 4. Is there a chance of it appearing under V 5 as well?
Would be nice.

Thanks for your work!
Franziska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 12:16   #11
Registered User
 
rgleason's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Boat: 1981 Bristol 32 Sloop
Posts: 12,822
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

TDan,

I can build both ov42 and ov50 quite easily, but I need to know which branch should be used and what features are in each branch.

I find the following branches
  • Anchored - v1.0.1
  • KeypressSend -v1.0.1
  • anchored -v1.0.1
  • master - matches my master
  • optimized - matches my master
and I am too lazy to figure out what is going on with each of these branches.
You indicated branch "Anchored" but before doing this...
Are there features in each branch that should be incorporated?
Which one should I make a PR and Merge from?

Also Pavel has a fork of this that I think has some PR's and is more up to date. Are those worth including?
  • Pavel's master - updated PO files , not the same as my master, I think I should pull these changes.
  • Pavel's ocpn30 - old branch, will ignore
  • Pavel's packaging - matches my master too.
Thanks.
rgleason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 13:20   #12
Registered User
 
Franziska's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Panschwitz, Germany
Boat: Woods Mira 35 Catamaran
Posts: 1,245
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Rick you are great, thanks for taking action!
Franziska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 17:17   #13
Registered User
 
rgleason's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Boat: 1981 Bristol 32 Sloop
Posts: 12,822
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

This is pretty confusing really
TDan has a PR to Verazzano:
Anchored/Moored targets show black ball #13
which uses his branch "Anchor"

Also Leamas added a PR
leamas pushed a commit to leamas/radar_pi that referenced this pull request 18 days ago
Fix Verezano#13 8e7ed30
---This is just wrong, intended for Opencpn Radar_pi

Pavel's PR for po changes appear are old dated 2015, he made more recent translation changes Feb 2016 which my repos has already.


Have made a PR from TDan's Anchor branch and merged it to my repository. Some more changes to do next.
rgleason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 20:59   #14
Registered User
 
rgleason's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Boat: 1981 Bristol 32 Sloop
Posts: 12,822
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

All of the repositories for this plugin should be immediately renamed too "AISradar_pi"


These are beta versions. Please test and report. I notice there is no black ball, the moored ships simply do not show up.



BETA VERSIONS

Aisradar_pi ov42


Aisradar_pi ov50


Please test and report back here.
rgleason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 21:09   #15
Registered User
 
transmitterdan's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2011
Boat: Valiant 42
Posts: 5,282
Re: AIS Radar Plugin missing information

Rick,

My PR has the anchor ball feature.
__________________

transmitterdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ais, plug, radar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin development... How to receive chart objects in my plugin? dmartinez OpenCPN 6 04-08-2017 00:56
Plugin AIS Radar : EBL ? Gilletarom OpenCPN 8 28-02-2016 18:31
AIS RADAR and findit plugin icon can not display in OpenCPN Version 3.1.814 xiurong OpenCPN 1 16-08-2012 11:05
AIS Radar plugin wizard-merlin OpenCPN 1 04-08-2012 07:59
Can You Get Radar & AIS Overlay on Laptop ? AIS Transceiver Recommendations ? lunasea.ds Marine Electronics 22 27-12-2010 13:06



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:49.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.