Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14-06-2017, 11:58   #1
Registered User
 
RKsailsolo's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Boat: Jeanneau 349 2015
Posts: 717
Triton does not see pilot computer

I have B&G Zeus 2 and Triton display with a pilot controller. Triton displays "No pilot computer". Does that mean it lost communication with the Zeus ?
__________________

RKsailsolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2017, 21:08   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: canada
Posts: 2,668
Re: Triton does not see pilot computer

Do you have a pilot?
__________________

smac999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2017, 02:17   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: South Pacific
Boat: Kelly Peterson 44
Posts: 25
Re: Triton does not see pilot computer

Quote:
Originally Posted by RKsailsolo View Post
I have B&G Zeus 2 and Triton display with a pilot controller. Triton displays "No pilot computer". Does that mean it lost communication with the Zeus ?
First things to check is if your computer has power, is it a NAC-2 or 3?
jpwales90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2017, 02:44   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Gulf Harbour, New Zealand
Boat: Farr Phase 4, 12.8m
Posts: 1,140
Re: Triton does not see pilot computer

as above - what is the pilot computer (AC12, AC42, Nac2 or Nac3). Are the leds on inside the pilot computer? If not, no power or blown fuse. If all Ok, i'd suspect the Bus. Is it properly terminated, and connected.
__________________
Matt Paulin
Neptune's Gear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2017, 09:33   #5
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New England
Boat: lagoon 380 s2
Posts: 688
Re: Triton does not see pilot computer

this happens to me sometimes. my electronics are on 2 switches on the main panel. it seems to happen depending upon the time upon booting. also, it seems that the pilot is found even after this message. however, i normally will turn off a switch and on again, and it comes back with no message. this is on a zues.
jbinbi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenCNP does not see CHS BSB charts bruce.gilbert OpenCPN 11 08-04-2018 06:43
Wanted Raymarina Type 300 Course computer or S3 Course computer Plukky Marine Electronics 0 09-05-2014 00:20
OpenCPN does not see STM32 virtual port in MAC OSX GREENGHOST OpenCPN 9 24-02-2014 13:40
Has Anyone Actually Reviewed the Triton Pilot JoeFish Marine Electronics 22 28-08-2013 16:26
For Sale: Sail Cover, Smart Pilot Computer dharvard Classifieds Archive 0 14-01-2011 08:49

Advertise Here


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:49.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.