Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-03-2016, 06:29   #1
Moderator
 
Dockhead's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cowes (Winter), Baltic (Summer) (the boat!); somewhere in the air (me!)
Boat: Cutter-Rigged Moody 54
Posts: 19,743
TCP Connection via WIFI for Raymarine HybridTouch

I'm on a friend's boat trying to connect my laptop to his Ray HybridTouch, and I can't find the TCP address for connecting OpenCPN. Anyone know how to do it? AL this network data with network addresses is in the NMEA0183 section of the menus of my Zeuses, but not here, and nothing about it in the manuals.

Sent from my D6633 using Cruisers Sailing Forum mobile app
__________________

__________________
"Parce que je suis heureux en mer, et peut-Ítre pour sauver mon ame. . . "
Dockhead is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2016, 18:12   #2
Registered User
 
autumnbreeze27's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cruising Mexico
Boat: 50' Herreshoff Ketch
Posts: 967
Re: TCP Connection via WIFI for Raymarine HybridTouch

U can't. The wifi exists to use their app on your smart phone or tablet. It's proprietary.


Sent from somewhere in the Pacific
__________________

__________________
autumnbreeze27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2016, 18:21   #3
Moderator
 
Dockhead's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cowes (Winter), Baltic (Summer) (the boat!); somewhere in the air (me!)
Boat: Cutter-Rigged Moody 54
Posts: 19,743
Re: TCP Connection via WIFI for Raymarine HybridTouch

Quote:
Originally Posted by autumnbreeze27 View Post
U can't. The wifi exists to use their app on your smart phone or tablet. It's proprietary.


Sent from somewhere in the Pacific
Wow, I'm surprised Ray would be so much less open than Navico, who not only allow such functions, but make it easy.

Antikudos to them.
__________________
"Parce que je suis heureux en mer, et peut-Ítre pour sauver mon ame. . . "
Dockhead is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2016, 18:51   #4
Registered User
 
autumnbreeze27's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cruising Mexico
Boat: 50' Herreshoff Ketch
Posts: 967
Re: TCP Connection via WIFI for Raymarine HybridTouch

Surprised? What next? How to plug in a nmea 2000 device to the sea talk port?

Hehe... Well hope u get a chance to play with the app, at least it's free


Sent from somewhere in the Pacific
__________________
autumnbreeze27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
marine, raymarine, wifi

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Making a TCP/IP Connection Glen96 OpenCPN 7 18-11-2014 20:10
WiFi connection to Opencpn astrang OpenCPN 4 12-10-2014 06:50
Connection Android device via Bluetooth Press1992 OpenCPN 3 30-03-2014 13:08
Radome with wifi connection to your ipad? Daveineugene Marine Electronics 5 26-09-2013 06:03
TCP Free download faster now Bob Norson The Library 0 09-07-2006 00:36



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:13.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.