Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 18-03-2013, 06:03   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Diego, currently in Greece
Boat: Hallberg-Rassy 40
Posts: 357
Images: 4
Ship Trak v3.0

We have been using ship trak for a number of years. Our friends and family love it.

My new computer, with windows 8 does not seem to work with shiptrak. It works fine on a windows 7 computer as well as my iPad.

Has anyone else seen this problem? Is it something I need to correct or is this an overall issue.

If you have windows 8, try my link below.

Thanks for any suggestions or help.

Jim
__________________

jim_thomsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2013, 11:29   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Re: Ship Trak v3.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim_thomsen View Post
We have been using ship trak for a number of years. Our friends and family love it.

My new computer, with windows 8 does not seem to work with shiptrak. It works fine on a windows 7 computer as well as my iPad.

Has anyone else seen this problem? Is it something I need to correct or is this an overall issue.

If you have windows 8, try my link below.

Thanks for any suggestions or help.

Jim
I have the same problem with a new computer and Win-7. I am busy updating Java as I type this to see if it works. Will report back here if I find a fix.
73
__________________

__________________
ZS1RA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2013, 11:40   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Boat: Great Harbour 47 Trawler - Seven Tenths
Posts: 11
Re: Ship Trak v3.0

Are you running ShipTrak in Internet Explorer?
You might want to try Firefox browser. I am on Windows 8.1 and ShipTrak seemed to open up fine. I am not sure what the app does.

I usually use MarineTracffic.com
__________________
HenryD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2013, 11:47   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Re: Ship Trak v3.0

Hi Henry, I tried in IE and Chrome without any luck. I was wondering if the server is not down as I tried it on a Android tablet and the same result.

ShipTrak v3.1
__________________
ZS1RA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2013, 20:16   #5
Registered User

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Toronto
Boat: Sandpiper 565
Posts: 2,943
Re: Ship Trak v3.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZS1RA View Post
Hi Henry, I tried in IE and Chrome without any luck. I was wondering if the server is not down as I tried it on a Android tablet and the same result.

ShipTrak v3.1

Just tried that link on latest Firefox (25.0.1), on Win XP.... the map comes up, it tries to load, then says

No positions found for ZS1TA in the last 60 days.

I changed the time period to the last year... same result.

I typed junk into the callsign... same result.

To me it looks like their db is down or they can't complete a connection to the db. A valid XML response is being returned after an update, but it's empty of position marker data.

Somebody's pager has probably gone off by now... (been there, done that)
__________________
Lake-Effect is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:23.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.