Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-04-2013, 14:35   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Raytheon RL80C Connect

I have a RL80C that I experienced problems with the RS120 GPS. I purchased a new RS 130 along with a seatalk ng to seatalk convertor. I have the convertor connected to the RL80 C via the seatalk connection, and seems to work fine.. Apparently you can not connect 6000 autopilots to the convertor. Can I connect to my raymarine 6000 autopilot from the nmea output on the RL80 into the seatalk connection on the autopilot.
__________________

__________________
jblamart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 18:31   #2
Nearly an old salt
 
goboatingnow's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 13,649
Images: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblamart View Post
I have a RL80C that I experienced problems with the RS120 GPS. I purchased a new RS 130 along with a seatalk ng to seatalk convertor. I have the convertor connected to the RL80 C via the seatalk connection, and seems to work fine.. Apparently you can not connect 6000 autopilots to the convertor. Can I connect to my raymarine 6000 autopilot from the nmea output on the RL80 into the seatalk connection on the autopilot.
No but you can go sea talk to sea talk
__________________

__________________
Check out my new blog on smart boat technology, networking and gadgets for the connected sailor! - http://smartboats.tumblr.com
goboatingnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 20:18   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Re: Raytheon RL80C Connect

Thanks for your reply. I only have one seatalk port on the RL80 and that one is being used for the rs 130 connection. Apparently the autopilot cannot be connected to the seatalkng convertor so I assume I would not be able to use a dual connector there.
__________________
jblamart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2013, 20:54   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Re: Raytheon RL80C Connect

Perhaps I should say junction box instead of dual connector.
__________________
jblamart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
raytheon

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:53.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.