Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-10-2014, 02:55   #1
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Med
Boat: FP Helia 44
Posts: 33
Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments

Hi all, I have a raymarine hybrid touch MFD with 3 i70 instruments attached including auto pilot . It's all been working fine until this morning . None of the instruments will turn on. The MFD is on and working fine. I've check all the connections, switched the whole system on and off a couple of times( the old computer fix ) but no joy.
We are half way along the south coast of Sicily heading to Ragusa. It would be great if anyone could give any info to try
Depth, wind and auto would be handy to get back
Thanks
Jeff OConnor
__________________

__________________
Jeffrey Oc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2014, 03:33   #2
Eternal Member
 
monte's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Australia
Boat: Lagoon 400
Posts: 3,650
Images: 1
Re: Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments

G'day Jeff and Sandra. I'm. It much of an electronics whizz so hopefully someone else can add something, however one option is to display the data on the plotter if it's possible. In the display settings there is an option called data boxes, which you can then select wind, depth etc and they will show in the corner of the plotter screen. You should also be able to control the AP from the plotter. Let us know if that helps or maybe someone can chime in with something else to check for the displays.
Cheers
Rob
__________________

__________________
monte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2014, 04:33   #3
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Med
Boat: FP Helia 44
Posts: 33
Re: Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments

Thanks Rob I'm onto it.
Cheers
__________________
Jeffrey Oc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2014, 05:47   #4
Registered User

Join Date: May 2013
Location: Med
Boat: FP Helia 44
Posts: 33
Re: Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments

Don't know how or why but all instruments are now working .
It makes it harder to fix things that are working.
Cheers
Jeff
__________________
Jeffrey Oc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2014, 08:41   #5
Senior Cruiser
 
CLady's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Seattle
Boat: C&C40T 1980
Posts: 180
Re: Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments

'Just crossed the Pacific and back with the e7 and p70 and i70 instruments with Raymarine radar and EV400 autopilot aboard that I had just installed this year and the system would "seize up" for no reason--the hybrid touch screen would get some salt spray on it and go crazy and then not be responsive to touch or manual operation. I had to turn off the whole system to reboot. No problem like yours though. However, I have heard that people have had trouble with malfunctioning/defective ITC-5's through which their transducer's data go and can shut down the whole system.
There was a recall on the e7's with serial numbers through the 1st of March this year due to defective screen software.
__________________
CLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2014, 08:55   #6
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Boat in Turkey, Beach cat in Israel
Boat: Lagoon 400 & Nacra 6.0 beach cat
Posts: 627
Re: Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments

+390299451001
+393297527932
Raymarine Italy
Support contact
__________________
Mark, S/Y Bat-Yam
meirriba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2014, 09:08   #7
Moderator
 
a64pilot's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Albany Ga.
Boat: Island Packet 38
Posts: 17,045
Re: Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffrey Oc View Post
Don't know how or why but all instruments are now working .
It makes it harder to fix things that are working.
Cheers
Jeff
I used to maintain a very electronic aircraft in a former life, my favorite saying was "I can't fix, what ain't broke" Often stuff would just start working on it's own, but usually it would break again, so have it looked at when you can.
__________________

__________________
a64pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
marine, men, raymarine, rum

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Raymarine E125 MFD Hybrid Touch Gram89 Classifieds Archive 0 23-09-2014 15:46
Anti-glare coating on Raymarine i70 coming off teneicm Marine Electronics 0 19-05-2014 11:40
Raymarine instrument configuration - i70 and transducers gloreg Marine Electronics 5 15-04-2014 17:21
Raymarine i70 and p70 Meriachee Product or Service Reviews & Evaluations 4 27-10-2013 09:49
Raymarine i70 Display mikefossl Marine Electronics 0 20-03-2013 02:16



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:53.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.