Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-05-2019, 08:50   #1
B4A
Registered User
 
B4A's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Circumnavigating
Boat: 2018 Robertson and Caine, Leopard 40
Posts: 110
Raymarine Axiom Pro tracks export issue

I've been trying to export my tracks but unfortunately the Axiom only exports my tracks until a month ago, not until today.

The procedure I'm following is the one recommended in the User Manual.

How come I don't see a month worth of data?

1) Insert a new mSD into the card slot
2) Touch the 'My Data' button on the Homescreen
3) Touch 'Import/Export' button on the My Data Screen
4) Touch 'Save my Data' to bring up the options popup
5) Choose Save Tracks


What am I doing wrong? I can still see my latest tracks on the chart plotter. Is it because I reached the infamous 10,000 limit? If yes, what is the correct procedure to follow?

Thanks!
__________________

__________________
www.sailingoroboro.com
B4A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2019, 13:49   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: San Francisco
Boat: Fountaine Pajot, Helia 44 - Hull #16
Posts: 212
Re: Raymarine Axiom Pro tracks export issue

You can not export the current track. You need to stop that track and start a new track.
__________________

AllenRbrts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2019, 14:36   #3
B4A
Registered User
 
B4A's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Circumnavigating
Boat: 2018 Robertson and Caine, Leopard 40
Posts: 110
Re: Raymarine Axiom Pro tracks export issue

Thanks! I know it was going to be something as stupid as this. I wonder why these companies don't hire a real Product Manager to improve the User Experience...

Thanks for the help!
__________________
www.sailingoroboro.com
B4A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2019, 15:12   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: San Francisco
Boat: Fountaine Pajot, Helia 44 - Hull #16
Posts: 212
Re: Raymarine Axiom Pro tracks export issue

I have been bit by this a couple of times.
AllenRbrts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
marine, raymarine

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Axiom UAV (Drone) Integration for Raymarine Axiom IslandHopper Marine Electronics 1 24-04-2019 21:58
For Sale: RAYMARINE AXIOM PRO 12 RVX oldbld General Classifieds (no boats) 7 09-03-2019 18:03
Raymarine Axiom Pro 9" GPS signal sometimes lost BigAl.NZ Marine Electronics 2 07-06-2018 02:44
Axiom Pro & GRIBs BigAl.NZ Marine Electronics 1 05-11-2017 13:26
Export GPX issue DRYelland OpenCPN 0 28-10-2015 14:15



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:55.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.