Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-07-2019, 17:01   #1
B4A
Registered User
 
B4A's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Sailing around the world
Boat: 2018 Robertson and Caine, Leopard 40
Posts: 145
RayMarine Axiom Pro LightHouse v. 3.10

I just upgraded the software of my Axiom Pro to version 3.10. In the release notes and in the User Manual I see that one of the new features is a Racing mode with Laylines.

Unfortunately, after the upgrade I still don't see the feature even if I follow the instruction of the User Manual.

What am I doing wrong?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	laylines.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	72.1 KB
ID:	196370  
__________________

__________________
www.sailingoroboro.com
B4A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2019, 08:18   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 53
Re: RayMarine Axiom Pro LightHouse v. 3.10

1) Have you verified the software update (simple I know, but you never know!)

2) You have to navigate to a way-point, once you do the laylines show up.

I am not sure about racing mode, as mine are always there when I go to a waypoint. I use the built in polar for my boat, FWIW.

EDIT: I am on 3.09 with just laylines. It seems the July 3.10.xx has a race mode. I guess another update is in order.
__________________

two-rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2019, 14:04   #3
B4A
Registered User
 
B4A's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Sailing around the world
Boat: 2018 Robertson and Caine, Leopard 40
Posts: 145
Re: RayMarine Axiom Pro LightHouse v. 3.10

Quote:
Originally Posted by two-rocks View Post
1) Have you verified the software update (simple I know, but you never know!)

2) You have to navigate to a way-point, once you do the laylines show up.

I am not sure about racing mode, as mine are always there when I go to a waypoint. I use the built in polar for my boat, FWIW.

EDIT: I am on 3.09 with just laylines. It seems the July 3.10.xx has a race mode. I guess another update is in order.
Of course I have. For the laylines to appear you have to put the polars. And I don't have the tab Laylines under Menu > Settings


Click image for larger version

Name:	Laylines.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	109.8 KB
ID:	196404
__________________
www.sailingoroboro.com
B4A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2019, 14:40   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 53
Re: RayMarine Axiom Pro LightHouse v. 3.10

Have you held your finger on your boat icon, opening a menu where you can toggle the lay lines on and off?

Of course you have.
two-rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2019, 14:43   #5
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 53
Re: RayMarine Axiom Pro LightHouse v. 3.10

Quote:
Originally Posted by B4A View Post
Of course I have. For the laylines to appear you have to put the polars. And I don't have the tab Laylines under Menu > Settings


Attachment 196404
Raymarine has excellent customer service. Youíve contacted them?

Of course you have.
two-rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2019, 22:48   #6
Registered User
 
BigAl.NZ's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Auckland, NZ
Boat: Hood 38 - Wauquiez
Posts: 382
Re: RayMarine Axiom Pro LightHouse v. 3.10

You also need to have STW - is your paddle wheel on the network and working?
BigAl.NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2019, 03:39   #7
B4A
Registered User
 
B4A's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Sailing around the world
Boat: 2018 Robertson and Caine, Leopard 40
Posts: 145
Re: RayMarine Axiom Pro LightHouse v. 3.10

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigAl.NZ View Post
You also need to have STW - is your paddle wheel on the network and working?
Yes, I have one.
__________________

__________________
www.sailingoroboro.com
B4A is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
marine, raymarine

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Raymarine Axiom Pro tracks export issue B4A Marine Electronics 3 31-05-2019 16:12
Axiom UAV (Drone) Integration for Raymarine Axiom IslandHopper Marine Electronics 1 24-04-2019 22:58
For Sale: RAYMARINE AXIOM PRO 12 RVX oldbld General Classifieds (no boats) 7 09-03-2019 19:03
help with raymarine lighthouse 3 (axiom) Sunnycoastgreg Marine Electronics 3 29-06-2018 15:34
Raymarine Axiom Pro 9" GPS signal sometimes lost BigAl.NZ Marine Electronics 2 07-06-2018 03:44

Advertise Here


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:10.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.