Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-10-2014, 10:19   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3
Maxsea

I have an older version of Maxsea (10. something). Worked great for the last 8 years or so. Now all of a sudden doesnt seem to want to cooperate. Have my Furuno GPS hooked to the laptop, shows that the computer is getting data from gps. However when the boat moves, the boat on the screen of the computer doesnt move. Any suggestions.

Oh and its a new gps i now have hooked up.

cheers
joe
__________________

joe harbour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 12:33   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: between the devil and the deep blue sea
Boat: a sailing boat
Posts: 17,966
Re: Maxsea

Maybe you clicked dead reckoning by accident. Unclick.

b.
__________________

barnakiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 13:24   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3
Re: Maxsea

Where would I find the deadreckoning?
joe harbour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 16:35   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: between the devil and the deep blue sea
Boat: a sailing boat
Posts: 17,966
Re: Maxsea

In ours it is at the top of the drop down menu when you click on UTILITIES.

UTILITIES are third from the left in our main menu.

So Utilities then DR.

DR on toggles GPS off.

Works?

b.
barnakiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 17:02   #5
Registered User
 
sy_gilana's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: On board
Boat: Van de Stadt 50'
Posts: 1,283
Send a message via Skype™ to sy_gilana
Re: Maxsea

Time to look at OpenCPN?
__________________
Tight sheets to ya.
http://gilana.org
sy_gilana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 04:40   #6
Registered User
 
ranger42c's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Maryland, USA
Boat: 42' Sportfish
Posts: 3,931
Re: Maxsea

MaxSea Customer Support in France has been very responsive when I've had questions in the past.

-Chris
__________________

__________________
Selby Bay, South River, Chesapeake Bay, USA.
ranger42c is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
maxsea

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MapTech charts in MaxSea Gisle Navigation 6 10-06-2015 16:14
MaxSea V10 & CM93 Charts topaz Navigation 15 15-06-2009 05:23
Maxsea problem Ray Navigation 69 03-05-2009 14:11
A question to those using MaxSea 10 ... SAE140 Navigation 1 16-02-2008 10:54
MaxSea Easy Mediterranean Manlio Laschena Navigation 3 24-03-2007 13:02



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:40.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.