Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-02-2009, 17:32   #1
cruiser

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,167
Icom 735

Does anyone know how to get ahold of the schematics for an Icom 735?
Brent
__________________

__________________
Brent Swain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2009, 18:24   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 718
Icom 735 service manual. It's a 55Mb pdf

Eric
__________________

__________________
fairbank56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2009, 21:29   #3
Hal
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 101
Icom 735

Brent,

The IC-735 is the DC version of the IC736. I have the 736, the only difference being the power supply. Are you looking for anything in particular? I could have the whole manual copied or just the parts you are interested in, if you are somewhere that I could mail them to you.

Hal
__________________
Hal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2009, 17:09   #4
cruiser

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,167
I have the manual, but it only contains block diagrams. What I need is the schematics, which are on a separate sheet.
Brent
__________________
Brent Swain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2009, 17:24   #5
Registered User
 
Jentine's Avatar

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Cruising on the hook
Boat: Beneteau 393, "Blackthorn"
Posts: 744
Images: 5
ICOM keeps those very close. I tried to get them from ICOM and was told that only factory reps have access to them. You can, however, get them online at

http://www.mods.dk
__________________
Jim

We are what we repeatedly do.
Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit."
--Aristotle
Jentine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2009, 20:04   #6
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 718
They are also in the pdf file link that I provided.

Eric
__________________
fairbank56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2009, 20:34   #7
Hal
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 101
Brent,

I dug out the schematics and it turns out that the 738 is the dc version of the 736. Sorry, I thought it was the other direction. What is the problem with the radio?

Hal
__________________
Hal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 17:25   #8
cruiser

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,167
The lightening arrestor and the transmitter output plug was loose and had to be wiggled to get it to work.I coudn't get continuity thru the arrestor on my multimeter.. I changed the arrestor and plug, then couldn't get it back together in a way that would work . Some of the plugs have numbers like 27 and 28. There is a four pin plug that has no recepticle that takes a four pin plug. The screen that shows the frequency doesn't come on anymore.I get a buzz on ssb and AM and a squeal when I go CW.
Thanks
Brent
__________________
Brent Swain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 19:40   #9
Hal
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 101
The four pin connector sounds like your power plug. Some times the power plugs have jumpers in them so that power or ground go to two pins instead of one. I guess the other loose plug is the coax connector. You really need to be more specific in describing the situation. I have located a web site where you can get the service manual, operating manual and schematic. It is www.rigpix.com/schematicsnstuff.htm
The numbers mean nothing to me as you do not say where they are located.

It sounds as if one of the power pins that require power is not getting it. However, without seeing the rig, it is hard to tell.

Hal
__________________
Hal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 16:22   #10
cruiser

Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,167
The light on the screen comes on and there is a buzz, but the numbers on the display don't come on, so I'm getting power, but no numbers or reception. I hear a faint click when I cross frequencies with the ham button down, but nothing else. There are a couple of plugs inside, one marked 27 and another marked 28. The one marked 27 will fit either the socket marked j 23 or the one further out marked j 24. The one marked 28 fits nothing , as it is a four pronged plug and the sockets are 3 pronged.
The schematics were too faint to copy or read.
Thanks
Brent
__________________

__________________
Brent Swain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icom

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Icom 802-01 ???? AnchorageGuy Marine Electronics 12 16-12-2008 04:06
FS Icom VHF Jay Knight Classifieds Archive 0 27-07-2008 11:44
Icom 710 RT Boko~maru Marine Electronics 2 19-07-2007 12:52
ICOM 700 tianti Marine Electronics 8 05-02-2007 19:27
new Icom M710 phorvati Marine Electronics 2 19-01-2006 15:15



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:59.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.