Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-06-2015, 06:46   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
H1000 pilot display replacement

Dear All,

I have a question regarding b&g h1000 display since it is starting to go bad. Is it possible to replace it with other control unit considering that the procesor would stay the same and als other input data would be shown on the new display (like ruder angle,...)?

Thank you for answering my dumb question but there is just so much informations regarding te nmea and b&g so i am little confused

Thanks for the answers!


Sent from my iPad using Cruisers Sailing Forum
__________________

__________________
SLsailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 05:34   #2
Registered User
 
r.furborough's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Norfolk, VA
Boat: Freedom 32 (Hoyt)
Posts: 223
Re: H1000 pilot display replacement

Contact Myles Electronics

www.myleselectronics.com

for older B&G stuff


Sent from my iPhone using Cruisers Sailing Forum
__________________

__________________
------------------------------------------------
the memories of a man in his old age, are the dreams of a man in his prime
Pink Floyd - 'Free Four'
r.furborough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 12:55   #3
Registered User
 
Ericson38's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Virginia
Boat: Taswell 49 Cutter
Posts: 187
Re: H1000 pilot display replacement

I had failing LCD segments on the nav station B&G Hydra FFD, and won an NOS one (owner had it as a spare) for 200.00 on ebay, after looking for 6 mos. It worked just like you said, since the data is in the control unit, not the remote display.
__________________
Ericson38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 13:41   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Re: H1000 pilot display replacement

Thank you both for the reply,

Myloelectronics had o stock for replacement and I decided that I will do like this: connect the nmea 0183 wifi multiplexer on h1000 universal interface and get the data and send the data for autopilot to external wifi device (like iphone or android device). On this I can control the autopilot through some 3rd party apps like Navplay...

Hope this will work
__________________
SLsailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
men

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
B&G H1000 3 function display cgrosu Marine Electronics 0 30-01-2015 05:10
Want To Buy: B&G H1000 Pilot Display Unit BosunB Classifieds Archive 0 20-11-2012 04:41
Want To Buy: B&G H1000 Display Cimbro Classifieds Archive 9 23-07-2012 04:14
B&G h1000 pilot handheld wires meaning? s51ta Deck hardware: Rigging, Sails & Hoisting 4 18-03-2012 15:37
For Sale: Brooks and Gatehouse H1000 Instrument System, Package f.360 Classifieds Archive 0 04-03-2010 03:59



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:07.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.