Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-07-2013, 19:55   #16
Registered User
 
VirtualVagabond's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Boat: CT 54... for our sins!
Posts: 2,084
Re: Grrrr.. ST6002 SmartPilot Controller setting

Quote:
Originally Posted by undercutter View Post
Which AP brain do you have?
It's my assumption it's what ever is standard with the ST60002. It was all installed on the boat by the previous owner, who wasn't renowned for spending big...
__________________

__________________
One must live the way one thinks, or end up thinking the way one lives - Paul Bourget

www.windwanderer.weebly.com
VirtualVagabond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2013, 20:01   #17
Registered User
 
VirtualVagabond's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Boat: CT 54... for our sins!
Posts: 2,084
Re: Grrrr.. ST6002 SmartPilot Controller setting

Quote:
Originally Posted by funjohnson View Post
I have a Raymarine Spx-10 and 6002 head unit. I have never seen a "g" displayed.
I guess if we don't have models with gyros we won't get the 'g'.
__________________

__________________
One must live the way one thinks, or end up thinking the way one lives - Paul Bourget

www.windwanderer.weebly.com
VirtualVagabond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2013, 22:38   #18
Registered User
 
funjohnson's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Currently Indiantown FL
Boat: 37' aluminum pilothouse "Elements"
Posts: 1,846
Re: Grrrr.. ST6002 SmartPilot Controller setting

Quote:
Originally Posted by VirtualVagabond View Post
I guess if we don't have models with gyros we won't get the 'g'.

The spx-10 is a gyro model. The control head (6002) doesnt make a difference, its the computer that is a gyro or not.
__________________
MJSailing.com - Written Blog
Youtube MJ sailing - Vlog
funjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-2013, 03:17   #19
Moderator
 
noelex 77's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Living on dirt waiting for our new yacht to be built.
Boat: Half built Bestevaer.
Posts: 10,618
Re: Grrrr.. ST6002 SmartPilot Controller setting

I just turned my autopilot on and took a photo. You can just see the small "G" in the top right hand corner.
I am not sure if this is shown on all models of display unit if you attach a gyro equipped control box, or if it atually indicates a functioning gyro unit.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	201.1 KB
ID:	64143  
__________________

__________________
noelex 77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:56.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.