Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-12-2016, 04:37   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean
Boat: Leopard 40ft. Cat
Posts: 2
Chart display on Raymarine Hybrid e-series

Hi, on my chart page I cannot see the speed of our boat. It shows position (top center) and depth (left bottom). I would like to change the depth to speed. Any ideas how to do this? Thanks, Irene
Moose-Bonaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2016, 13:47   #2
Registered User
 
ka4wja's Avatar

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
Boat: Catalina 470
Posts: 2,265
Re: Chart display on Raymarine Hybrid e-series

Irene,
You need to customize the data boxes, and/or the databar, on your display...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moose-Bonaire View Post
Hi, on my chart page I cannot see the speed of our boat. It shows position (top center) and depth (left bottom). I would like to change the depth to speed. Any ideas how to do this? Thanks, Irene
The procedure is well layout in the Raymarine manuals...
I could write it here for you, but I don't know exactly which model you have...

But, depending on what model you have, it should be something like select "Presentation", "Overlay", "Databoxes", etc....then select the data you want displayed in them and their location...

You can also customize the databar if you wish....


Wish, I could offer the details, but you didn't mention the model you have, and there are different procedures depending on model...
Hope this helps....

Fair winds...

John
__________________
John, KA4WJA
s/v Annie Laurie, WDB6927
MMSI# 366933110
ka4wja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 05:01   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean
Boat: Leopard 40ft. Cat
Posts: 2
Re: Chart display on Raymarine Hybrid e-series

Thanks John, it worked!
Moose-Bonaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
marine, raymarine

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Want To Buy: ST60 Wind Display/ST60 Close Haul Wind Display navyguy2837 Classifieds Archive 9 24-05-2016 04:18
E-Series chart plotter rancher44 Multihull Sailboats 20 20-12-2015 16:00
Raymarine hybrid touch and i70 instruments Jeffrey Oc Marine Electronics 6 17-10-2014 08:08
For Sale: Raymarine E125 MFD Hybrid Touch Gram89 Classifieds Archive 0 23-09-2014 14:46
Four Solar Panels - Parallel , Series or Series-Parallel west coaster Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 76 07-07-2011 14:35



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:31.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.