Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-02-2017, 12:01   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
Prosine inverter

This is a very long shot but I hope that someone can help with a problem that I have with a Prosine 1000i/12 inverter.

I have been given the inverter by a kind, well-meaning fellow enthusiast but when it was removed from an ambulance that was being decommissioned and scrapped the control panel, which had been remotely mounted, was not recovered with it. In its place is an adapter panel having a twin terminal block and a cut-off 4 core telephone type cable emerging from a grommet.

In trying to work out what the connections were I did get the inverter running once and it lit a 100 watt lamp. Sadly I do not know what I did to get it powered up and have not been able to repeat the trick.

I really am not worried about the lack of the display I simply want to be able to run the inverter.

Can anyone, please, tell me which wires to connect to enable its operation?

Thanks in advance for any help offered.
__________________
Silverlegend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 14:53   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Spain/Greece/UK
Boat: Liberty 49
Posts: 86
Re: Prosine inverter

Why not contact Xantrex? Tel: 1-408-987-6030 email via their website at Xantrex.com

Mike
__________________
captmikecoin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2017, 04:22   #3
Moderator Emeritus
 
GordMay's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario - 48-29N x 89-20W
Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Posts: 31,500
Images: 240
Re: Prosine inverter

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Silverlegend.
__________________
Gord May
"If you didn't have the time or money to do it right in the first place, when will you get the time/$ to fix it?"



GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2017, 05:02   #4
Registered User
 
travellerw's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Antigua
Boat: Fortuna Island Spirit 40
Posts: 1,671
Re: Prosine inverter

You got the inverter for free... Why not spend $55 on a new panel.

I'm pretty sure those telephone wires are carrying serial data and you can't simply short 2 out to bypass!

https://www.amazon.com/Xantrex-Techn.../dp/B0000225DD
__________________
travellerw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
inverter, prosine

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Xantrex Prosine 2.0 Inverter/Charger Pauliboi Classifieds Archive 3 20-10-2015 19:15
ProSine 3.0 Inverter Repair n8kraft Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 5 10-10-2015 11:25
Xantrex Prosine Inverter, Power Save Mode? chardis Electrical: Batteries, Generators & Solar 3 30-05-2012 05:34
Xantrex Prosine 3000w pure sine wave inverter/120a charger roblanford Classifieds Archive 0 22-02-2008 21:14



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.