I don't know, Jim. I suppose buffalo are halal, so the buffalo wings would be also. Unless the winged buffalo were considered to be evil, since they were made from a "perverted" copy of the (genetic) Word of the Almighty. In which case buffalo, pig, wouldn't matter so much at all, it would still be the work of corruption.
I'm still trying to get clarification on the falafel problem. You know, when it has been adulterated with wheat flour, some of which may be GMO, instead of made with pure chickpea flour, the way out ancestors intended? Is the falafel then not halal, because of the GMO wheat flour?
That's the problem with these new-age religions, there are so few mature ones with five or ten thousand years of history
behind them. And of course so many of those have been so badly distorted by reforms. (sigh)