Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-08-2012, 10:17   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 331
Maxsea - No Nav data?

I just installed Maxsea but can't get the navigation data. All is just zeros. GPS is ok when testing data transfer.

How to solve this?

Andreas
__________________

__________________
andreas.mehlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-2012, 17:26   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: South Africa
Boat: 24m Tuna Longliner
Posts: 20
Re: Maxsea - No Nav data?

For other than Time Zero:
Utilities....Data Input/Output settings.....select "Check data" tab ,select the Com port from the drop down box & see if its reading it in there....If not then you need to go back to the main window & "add instrument" & follow thru there then check again in the "check data" tab..

If your talking about Time Zero i have not a clue
__________________

__________________
2una is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 10:42   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3
Re: Maxsea - No Nav data?

I am also having trouble with my Maxsea. Program starts up, getting data from GPS. Boat shows on laptop screen as alyways but when we move the boat doesnt move on the screen. Any help would be appreciated.

cheers
__________________
joe harbour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 13:38   #4
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: between the devil and the deep blue sea
Boat: a sailing boat
Posts: 17,314
Re: Maxsea - No Nav data?

In our version you just look into data stream monitor and you know if MaxSea is receiving data.

When good data is received the pos data window displays correct info too.

Data speeds / formats must be set to same at the sending and receiving end.

b.
__________________
barnakiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 05:39   #5
Registered User
 
ranger42c's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Maryland, USA
Boat: 42' Sportfish
Posts: 2,985
Re: Maxsea - No Nav data?

MaxSea Customer Support in France has been very responsive when I've had questions in the past.

-Chris
__________________
Selby Bay, South River, Chesapeake Bay, USA.
ranger42c is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
maxsea

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.