Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-02-2013, 12:48   #61
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 793
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedtree View Post
F-ing windows. It's a new drain on the planet.
I meant "net" drain on the world, now "new". Someday I'll learn to type, or maybe not.
__________________

__________________
twistedtree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2013, 13:44   #62
Eternal Member
 
wolfenzee's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Port Ludlow, WA (NW corner of Puget Sound)
Boat: 30' William Atkin cutter
Posts: 1,496
Send a message via ICQ to wolfenzee
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

The biggest problem with windows is that they are taking a page out of apple's book and making software proprietory to a particular opperating system and/or making OSs that work "obsolete" by introducing new OSs that don't quite sync....software companies are perfectly happy with people being forced to buy new software
In addition they are making it harder and harder for the end user" to do anything (tinker)...OSs are becoming "turn key"
__________________

__________________
"It is better to die living than live dieing" (Tolstoy para-phrased by Jimmy Buffet)
"Those who think they know everything piss off those of us who do"
wolfenzee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2013, 11:31   #63
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kelowna BC Canada
Boat: SV Maltese Falcon
Posts: 4
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

I just got my Maxsea working with Windows 7 (32 bit), read carefully and follow instructions below: It will work.
Make sure you to uninstall any Maxsea that is still on the computer and restart PC before you attempt to start the installation.

When installing Maxsea10 + CM93 +crack
copy only CMengDriver.dll - you don't need to run
maxsea10Full.reg or install SentEmul.

1. Startup MaxSea
2. Choose "Yes" to "Enter SiteKey Received by Email"
3. Choose "I want to proceed I DO NOT NEED A HARDWARE KEY" button
4. Click "ok" in the next dialog
5. Click "I want to use MANUAL ACTIVATION"
6. Run the key generator
7. Copy your site code into the key generator"
6. Click "Generate" and paste your generated sitekey into the registration wizard
7. MaxSea will now run the "Dongle Update" tool.
8. Paste "Dongle Code 1" & "Dongle Code 2" from the key generator into it.
9. copy 3DDB.ptz to my documents
10. copy and over write cmengdriver.dll to maxsea
11. start maxsea and search for charts the will find cm93

All done. Enjoy!
Mario
__________________
mborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2013, 11:32   #64
Do… or do not
 
s/v Jedi's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: in paradise
Boat: Sundeer 64
Posts: 9,198
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

Quote:
Originally Posted by mborg View Post
I just got my Maxsea working with Windows 7 (32 bit), read carefully and follow instructions below: It will work.
Make sure you to uninstall any Maxsea that is still on the computer and restart PC before you attempt to start the installation.

When installing Maxsea10 + CM93 +crack
copy only CMengDriver.dll - you don't need to run
maxsea10Full.reg or install SentEmul.

1. Startup MaxSea
2. Choose "Yes" to "Enter SiteKey Received by Email"
3. Choose "I want to proceed I DO NOT NEED A HARDWARE KEY" button
4. Click "ok" in the next dialog
5. Click "I want to use MANUAL ACTIVATION"
6. Run the key generator
7. Copy your site code into the key generator"
6. Click "Generate" and paste your generated sitekey into the registration wizard
7. MaxSea will now run the "Dongle Update" tool.
8. Paste "Dongle Code 1" & "Dongle Code 2" from the key generator into it.
9. copy 3DDB.ptz to my documents
10. copy and over write cmengdriver.dll to maxsea
11. start maxsea and search for charts the will find cm93

All done. Enjoy!
Mario
but.... no AIS
__________________
s/v Jedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2013, 11:37   #65
Registered User

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kelowna BC Canada
Boat: SV Maltese Falcon
Posts: 4
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

I can't comment on that I have no AIS
Mario
__________________
mborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2013, 13:45   #66
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

Anyone here managed to get maxsea working on a virtual machine running windows xp?
I'm currently using VMware Player and maxsea won't start.
Installs fine and everything but wont start.

Thanks
__________________
DCDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2013, 13:52   #67
Do… or do not
 
s/v Jedi's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: in paradise
Boat: Sundeer 64
Posts: 9,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by DCDS View Post
Anyone here managed to get maxsea working on a virtual machine running windows xp?
I'm currently using VMware Player and maxsea won't start.
Installs fine and everything but wont start.

Thanks
I run MaxSea TimeZero on a Mac using a Parallels VM with Windows7. No problems.
__________________
s/v Jedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2013, 13:55   #68
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

Quote:
Originally Posted by s/v Jedi View Post
I run MaxSea TimeZero on a Mac using a Parallels VM with Windows7. No problems.
Wanted to know about windows xp, but thanks anyway I'll wait to see if someone else replies
__________________
DCDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 14:03   #69
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cairns
Boat: Roberts 38 offshore
Posts: 33
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

I Have been running Maxsea 10 on Win 7 starter for 2 years, con only run on 32 bit
__________________
Yacht Seagoon is sailing to Milne Bay Papua New Guinea 1st May 2013. This year I am installing Solar panels and LED lights in the villages.
Neddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 12:27   #70
Eternal Member
 
wolfenzee's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Port Ludlow, WA (NW corner of Puget Sound)
Boat: 30' William Atkin cutter
Posts: 1,496
Send a message via ICQ to wolfenzee
Re: MaxSea and Win7 . . .

I finally found a MS tech who keeps in touch with other techies/nerds and is going to help me reconfigure Nobel Tec to work on my Win7
__________________

__________________
"It is better to die living than live dieing" (Tolstoy para-phrased by Jimmy Buffet)
"Those who think they know everything piss off those of us who do"
wolfenzee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
maxsea

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maxsea 10 bg9208 Navigation 29 15-05-2011 09:50
Garmin USB on Windows - win7 oystercatcher OpenCPN 2 21-12-2010 21:38



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:46.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.