Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-06-2013, 08:55   #31
Registered User
 
keyspc's Avatar

Join Date: May 2008
Location: hard aground in C.FL
Boat: 34' 1973 Grampian ketch
Posts: 294
Re: How to run Navionics on Nexus 7

I just put US on by "sideloading" go to settings,security and check unknown sources.
transfer .apk to nexus and tap it. a few apps that work on my acer 210 (same chipset) work on nexus.
__________________

__________________
http://sailingodat.blogspot.com/ Please click to follow
"If you cant think of anything to be grateful for, list that which you should be grateful for"
keyspc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2013, 07:53   #32
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Re: How to run Navionics on Nexus 7

Is the Marine&Lakes US&CANADA HD worth the upgrade?

I loaded (with the help of awesome members here thx) my older purchased version from my phone to my Nexus 7 Lakes: Canada Version 5.3.1 which worked on most lakes fine.

My brother-In-Law purchased the same for his phone and transfered to his new phone Galaxy Note but he seems to have the Marine&Lakes I believe.

His version is not HD and the menus are different.

Have not seen the HD version but wondering if someone has compared the difference in resolution. Is the HD version sharper with more detail or just rescaled larger?

Another $20 is no problem but $50 has me thinking...

Thanks ahead and again thanks to the gang for helping out.
__________________

__________________
Raycaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2013, 09:05   #33
Marine Service Provider
 
JNoel's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chesapeake
Boat: Silverton 33' "First Noel"
Posts: 111
Re: How to run Navionics on Nexus 7

With out the HD it will be fuzzy.
__________________
JNoel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2013, 13:48   #34
Registered User

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Aboard Legacy
Boat: Saga 43 - Legacy
Posts: 1
Send a message via Skype™ to Legacy Sailing
Re: How to run Navionics on Nexus 7

Perhaps there has been a change somewhere. I was able to download and run Navionics HD (S America and Carib) in the usual manner with no problem today (11/29/2013) from Google Play.
__________________
Legacy Sailing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-10-2013, 14:15   #35
Senior Cruiser
 
twohapence's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sussex, UK
Boat: Fountaine Pajot - Lucia 40
Posts: 101
pirate Re: How to run Navionics on Nexus 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Legacy Sailing View Post
Perhaps there has been a change somewhere. I was able to download and run Navionics HD (S America and Carib) in the usual manner with no problem today (11/29/2013) from Google Play.
Quick, while you're still speaking to us from the future, PM me the last three week's lottery numbers. 28th October 2013.
__________________

__________________
twohapence is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
navionics

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.