Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-11-2010, 06:43   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay
Boat: Hunter Legend 40
Posts: 292
CMAP4 and Windows Vista

The problem I'm having in Vista is not with the program and it's function. I haven't got that far yet. The problem I'm having is with setting 256 color pallette mode. I can't seem to find where in vista to change it. Color management doesn't have a place to set 256 color mode. How many more ways can I say I'm computer illiterate? hahaha
__________________

gpshephe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2010, 18:34   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay
Boat: Hunter Legend 40
Posts: 292
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpshephe View Post
The problem I'm having in Vista is not with the program and it's function. I haven't got that far yet. The problem I'm having is with setting 256 color pallette mode. I can't seem to find where in vista to change it. Color management doesn't have a place to set 256 color mode. How many more ways can I say I'm computer illiterate? hahaha
I changed the ini fileand got it to start, but it won't pull up charts
__________________

gpshephe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2010, 19:48   #3
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Santa Cruz
Boat: Boatless Again
Posts: 4,505
Did you edit the cmapecs configuration file and set the directories to where the cm93 files are stored?

Note--why bother to get cmap to work when you can use a free and much better program with the cm93 charts??--OpenCpn
donradcliffe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2010, 01:28   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay
Boat: Hunter Legend 40
Posts: 292
Quote:
Originally Posted by donradcliffe View Post
Did you edit the cmapecs configuration file and set the directories to where the cm93 files are stored?

Note--why bother to get cmap to work when you can use a free and much better program with the cm93 charts??--OpenCpn
I did what you said. CMAP is now working and I also downloaded OpenCPN. It is working as well.

Thank you
gpshephe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Russian Charts and Vista beau Navigation 5 25-07-2010 16:15
Importing Marks / Waypoints from Cmap4 / cm93 svhalemoana OpenCPN 1 21-06-2010 02:45
Raytech RNS and Windows 7 and Windows XP kene66 Marine Electronics 2 23-02-2010 14:50
RayTech 6.0 / Vista issues DreamSeeker Navigation 13 19-12-2008 10:29
Windows Vista,Constant Crash!!!!!!!!!! Ram Marine Electronics 2 22-02-2007 10:06



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.