Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31-08-2013, 06:35   #1
Long Range Cruiser

Location: Australian living on "Sea Life" currently in England.
Boat: Beneteau 393 "Sea Life"
Thumbs up Check plankton while you cruise!

Hi Folks,

I got a message from my website and thought I would pass it on as we have lots of environment/warming threads where people pontificate... but this is something positive you can do on your cruise.
I havent got full details as my iPad aint on the net in this bay... and I cant view videos on this computer wifi

Quote:

Message: I am a plankton scientist at Plymouth University, UK, and I am writing to introduce the new Secchi Disk project to you - I am the project's leader.

www.secchidisk.org and www.facebook.com/secchidisk.

The project's aim is to ask sailors to help create the biggest global study of the marine plankton, starting now and carrying on forever. I am writing to ask if you would like to participate, perhaps also mention the project on your blog, and tell other voyagers you meet in order to help us raise awareness.

Please get in touch at contact@secchidisk.org if you would like to know more.

Mark

Somalia Pirates and our Convoy
MarkJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-2013, 07:25   #2

Location: Dreaming - through the bars to the Chesapeake... Land cabin: near Raleigh, North Carolina
Re: Check plankton while you cruise!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJ View Post
Hi Folks,

I got a message from my website and thought I would pass it on as we have lots of environment/warming threads where people pontificate... but this is something positive you can do on your cruise.
I havent got full details as my iPad aint on the net in this bay... and I cant view videos on this computer wifi

Mark